Grad show time~

Last week I went to a grad show by City and Guilds of London Art School.

this <butterfly trophy> letting me think of those animals trophy, endangered animals…etc. Yup size matters…what if tigers, rhinos, elephants…all of their size is that tiny, I am sure people won’t hunt them.

Image

Image

casting with different material, with different texture:

ImageImageImage

This one casting apple with ceramics, metals and plaster. My coming research paper will be related to materials. This work may asking “what if casting same thing with different mterials?” or “putting them together to make a sequence~”

ImageImage

some nice paintings~

ImageImage

 

cata’s sculpture (my friend from artcube competition)

 

 

 

ImageImage

 

nice form and skill~

Image

 

looks familiar with Richard Deacon~

Image

Leave a comment

June 19, 2014 · 8:38 pm

Leave a comment